The Miniaturist: Compare Cheapest Prices UK

  Title:
Author:
ISBN:
 
 
Our 10 most popular books:
1Colin Greenwood
The Classic British ...
2Eric S. Nylund
Halo: First Strike
3Louisa May Alcott
Little Women (Pengui...
4Jessie Burton
The Miniaturist
5Pam Sussman
Fabric Art Journals:...
6Bradygames
Final Fantasy X-X2 H...
7J. K. Rowling
Harry Potter and the...
8David Irving
Hitler''s War: And t...
9Tessa Woodward
Planning from Lesson...
10Charlie Mackesy
The Boy, The Mole, T...
Bookmark and Share
 
 

Cheapest Price for The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

Title

The Miniaturist

Author

Jessie Burton

Product

Paperback

List Price £7.99
Review This Book.... Successful reviews are displayed on our homepage!
Loading...
Please Wait. Checking Prices.....


Compare Book Prices and get the Cheapest UK Price for
'The Miniaturist' by Jessie Burton.





Are our stores safe?
Before we add any store to our price scanning software we carefully check that is a reliable and safe retailer. All our stores use secure socket layer (SSL) technology to prevent your credit card information from being stolen. They are also all members of major affiliate networks and have reasonable trading, returns and privacy policies. You can buy with confidence at any of the stores we check.




Google Book Details:

DescriptionSet in seventeenth century Amsterdam, a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion. A masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. "There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . ." On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office'leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin. But Nella's world changes when Johannes presents her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. To furnish her gift, Nella engages the services of a miniaturist'an elusive and enigmatic artist whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in eerie and unexpected ways . . . Johannes' gift helps Nella to pierce the closed world of the Brandt household. But as she uncovers its unusual secrets, she begins to understand'and fear'the escalating dangers that await them all. In this repressively pious society where gold is worshipped second only to God, to be different is a threat to the moral fabric of society, and not even a man as rich as Johannes is safe. Only one person seems to see the fate that awaits them. Is the miniaturist the key to their salvation . . . or the architect of their destruction' Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.
Release Date2015-04
AuthorJessie Burton
FormatDimensions 13.0x20.0x3.0 cm
449 pages
book
PublisherPan Macmillan


Where delivery prices can be checked live they are. If this is not possible then our most recent record of the stores standard UK delivery is used. These are updated regularly. All prices are meant as a guide and are in no way legally binding.
1. Meyer, Stephenie
Compare Prices: Midnight Sun
Midnight Sun
Compare Book Prices
2. Wilson, Rebecca
Compare Prices: What Mummy Makes: Cook just once for you and your baby
What Mummy Makes: Cook just once for you...
Compare Book Prices
3. Charlie Mackesy
Compare Prices: The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse
The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse
Compare Book Prices
4. Delia Owens
Compare Prices: Where the Crawdads Sing
Where the Crawdads Sing
Compare Book Prices
5. Hirons, Caroline
Compare Prices: Skincare: The ultimate no-nonsense guide and Sunday Times No. 1 best-seller.
Skincare: The ultimate no-nonsense guide...
Compare Book Prices
6. Walliams, David
Compare Prices: The World’s Worst Parents
The World’s Worst Parents
Compare Book Prices
7. Scobie, Omid
Compare Prices: Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family
Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and th...
Compare Book Prices
8. Various
Compare Prices: Dear NHS: 100 Stories to Say Thank You, Edited by Adam Kay
Dear NHS: 100 Stories to Say Thank You, ...
Compare Book Prices
Last Updated
03/08/2020 at 04:01.